Various Reviews on Google

Cassie Schlenker - Aug 26, 2012
Quality 3 / 3 Facilities 3 / 3 Service 3 / 3

I have stayed here several times and have always had an excellent experience. The townhomes are in a fantastic location (walking distance to campus, Franklin Street, football games, local market/coffee shop) and they are spacious and comfortable. They are an excellent value for the amenities they offer and the property managers are personable and easy to work with. I am currently booking another weekend visit and absolutley recommend this to anyone visiting Chapel Hill for a brief or long term trip.

Nicole - Dec 11, 2011
After a plumbing problem left my Carrboro home flooded and uninhabitable for weeks, I did a quick Google search for "extended stay housing" in Chapel Hill and found Inn Town. I called and spoke to the owner who was able to accommodate my need for up to two months worth of housing immediately. I've been staying here for two weeks now, and I highly recommend it. The location couldn't be better--walking distance to downtown Chapel Hill, Triangle Yoga, Foster's Market, and Flyleaf books with easy access to numerous free Chapel Hill bus lines. The townhomes are large, well-maintained, furnished, and stocked with nearly everything you need day-to-day: bedding, towels, cookware, dishes, and a full-size washer and dryer. Reliable wifi is available for $5 daily, and Dish Network television is provided. I don't watch much television, so I haven't really used it. There is a patio off the first floor, and a great deck off the bedroom (I could get used to that). The rates are reasonable ($64-99 nightly depending on the unit and length ... home flooded and uninhabitable for weeks, I did a quick Google search for "extended stay housing" in Chapel Hill and found Inn Town. I called and spoke to the owner who was able to accommodate my need for up to two months worth of housing immediately. I've been staying here for two weeks now, and I highly recommend it. The location couldn't be better--walking distance to downtown Chapel Hill, Triangle Yoga, Foster's Market, and Flyleaf books with easy access to numerous free Chapel Hill bus lines. The townhomes are large, well-maintained, furnished, and stocked with nearly everything you need day-to-day: bedding, towels, cookware, dishes, and a full-size washer and dryer. Reliable wifi is available for $5 daily, and Dish Network television is provided. I don't watch much television, so I haven't really used it. There is a patio off the first floor, and a great deck off the bedroom (I could get used to that). The rates are reasonable ($64-99 nightly depending on the unit and length of stay), and I was not pressured to pay cash as stated by the previous reviewer. I was offered the option of using a credit card with a convenience fee (I think it was 5%), paying cash, or writing a check. Also, no huge hold on my credit card or deposit was required like some hotels and motels expect. Overall, Inn Town is a great option if you need an affordable place to stay.

Nov 21, 2011
Very nice play to stay with the convenience to many restaurants and Chapel Hill campus. The space of having 2 bedrooms, laundry room, kitchen and living room helped make our stay pleasurable. I would most definitely recommend the comfort of staying at this townhome as opposed to a hotel.

Catherine - Nov 7, 2011
Awesome alternative to a hotel, especially for longer stays with kitchen, living room and laundry facilities! Competes on price and is a lot more comfortable than a hotel room. With an independent coffee shop right around the corner and access to Chapel Hill's free bus system, it really can't be beat. And it is just a 15 minute pleasant walk to campus. The proprietors are there to help make sure your stay goes smoothly.

Kevin - Nov 1, 2011
For many trips to Chapel Hill, I've stayed at the airport hotels and spent too much time in the car. Here, you're about a mile from the edge of campus. The kitchen is a nice feature, too.

Wendy - May 29, 2011
Excellent place to stay in charming Chapel Hill and a good alternative to a hotel. Walking distance to campus. Features a fully stocked kitchen, laundry in apartment and plenty of space for those traveling with family. The owner is beyond helpful if you need local tips etc. A 2 minute walk away there are several restaurants and an excellent bookstore.

Rev.b - Mar 31, 2011
Home away from home. My wife and I have stayed here twice and have enjoyed it so much that it's become our go to place when we're in the Chapel Hill/Durham area. Small condo accommodations. The first floor features a full kitchen stocked with flat wear, cooking utensils, a dishwasher and pots and pans. In a central closet there is also a washer and drier. The units we've stayed in had fireplaces (!) which, if you check with the management, you're allowed to use! There's also a dining area and a small deck complete with chairs and a small grill. In addition there's a half bath under the stairs. Upstairs features a master bedroom with another small deck outside, full bath and a second bedroom with two single beds and a crib. A walk-in closet off the main bedroom has among other things, an iron and ironing board. Now to be fair, these units probably get a lot of traffic so there might be the odd ding on a wall, etc. Guess what, my house has a few too! If that sort of thing bothers you, then by all means, find a Hampton Suite, pay twice or three times as much, and enjoy bland, run of the mill accommodations as well being situated on a busy highway with lots of noise and traffic. The Chapel Hill Inntown is off the main road and is located adjacent to a residential area. The condos we've stayed in have a steep wooded hill behind them which I found far more relaxing than a view of a highway or parking lot. In the usual accommodations, you open your door onto noise and sprawl. Here I woke up last Sunday to birdsong! As relaxing and comfortable as all this is, you are literally down the hill from the center of historic Chapel Hill. I imagine this place must be unavailable at graduation, but at any time of year, as they say, location location, location. To be honest, I hope next time we stay more than just one night. I never feel like I've taken full advantage of what this place has to offer. Highly recommended for couples and families with up to three children.

Molly Mar 14, 2011
I am returning next week after a very satisfactory visit last year. It is good value - great location if you are at UNC and Eric gives prompt and reliable service.

Dec 6, 2010
I stayed here over Thanksgiving and found it to be a nice change from the hotel I usually stay at. My son and his friends came over and we had a great Thanksgiving dinner at the townhome... it was nice to have a kitchen and room to relax. It's not a brand new shiny hotel room, but for what I needed, it was perfect.

Dec 6, 2010
Just checked out earlier today...Place was decent, close to UNC and pretty cheap for the area. I appreciated having the extra space. Overall good deal.

Dec 6, 2010
This was a great place to stay and an excellent value for the money. It was less expensive than most hotels in the Chapel Hill area, and I would definitely stay here again. The condo was large and comfortable with a wood burning fireplace, 1 and 1/2 baths, a full kitchen and a full sized washer and dryer, so much nicer than a hotel. I would recommend Chapel Hill InnTown to anyone planning a visit to the area.

Nov 11, 2010
Great option close to Franklin Street Townhomes with lots of room and convenient to UNC. Fully furnished. Great price. If the hotels are booked, look here before staying farther out. Owner is very nice!

Nov 8, 2010
Jonathan Stayed here for two nights over Halloween weekend. Place was very conveniently located, walking distance to the town/campus. Very personalized experience, very clean. Large apartments. Throw in the great price and it is the best deal around.

Aug 24, 2010
Very quiet and convenient to UNC  My wife and I just visited Chapel Hill for the first time, and we stayed in one of these apartments. They are everything we needed, and had no issues. We liked the quiet location, which was convenient for walking to the UNC campus, close to a bike path along a creek, as well as being accessible to a number of bus routes. We had a very good experience there. We found the owner (Eric) to be friendly and helpful when I accidentally lost my key, and when we had requests for additional chairs for six guests. He was also very flexible about allowing us to leave our belongings locked securely with him, even when we were staying at Cape Hatteras for the weekend. Eric was available, but unobtrusive. He provided good instructions for using the appliances, and corresponded promptly to my e-mail communication. The apartments are well equipped with everything you would need, including washer, dryer, and dishwasher, besides the usual kitchen appliances. The only negative would be the TV set was an older model CRT tube, which took a long time to warm up. I would recommend this place, and we plan to stay there again

Aug 19, 2010
Ideal for visitors to UNC I have visited Chapel Hill for three medium length periods over the past few years and each time I have stayed in these apartments. They are excellent value and extremely convenient for walking to campus as well as being accessible to a number of bus routes. I have always found the owner (Eric) to be friendly and helpful and when any maintenance issues occurred they were resolved very quickly and with great communication. The apartments are also well equipped with everything you would need for a short/medium term stay and I would happily stay there again.

Jul 29, 2010
Very convenient with Kids  I have stayed with my husband and 2 kids under 6 at InnTown several times now, and used it as our home base as we moved into the area from out of state. We were staying at a much more expensive hotel in Durham, and quickly realized the advantages of a 2 story condo over a posh hotel room with room service: -kids sleep upstairs and then you can enjoy the evening downstairs -full kitchen with microwave means easy snacks, bottle prep, leftover meal storage, cheap breakfast, etc. -getting to do your laundry! -this sounds silly, but the parking lot at the hotel was the size of a ballfield. Getting my 2 year old to the room took 10 minutes, a stroller, and elevator ride, and then I needed a bellman to carry the bags. Here, the parking lot is right next to the rooms. I could put her in the car and move things to and from the room easily. -walking distance to Foster's - great food! Be warned though, InnTown is not posh. It's dated decor is great for kids as it is indestructible. But it's dark and well-used. But net access is great and they do provide a crib. We now live 5 minutes away in Chapel Hill and will be recommending InnTown for friends and family. It's a great deal!

May 26, 2010
The best of convenience, comfort and cost We went to Chapel Hill for a "destination" wedding held at the Carolina Inn. Not only was Chapel Hill Inntown the most convenient place to stay (other than the Carolina Inn itself, at more than twice the price) but we enjoyed having two bedrooms so part of our family could stay in the same condo with us. The rest of our family stayed in the unit next door, which made it very convenient to gather together with our children and grandchildren for meals and socializing. Eric was kind enough to permit pets, so kenneling the dogs at home was not necessary -- they stayed with us. The units were quiet, comfortably appointed and well furnished with linens and kitchen utensils. Should we ever return to beautiful and charming Chapel Hill, we would not hesitate to again stay at the Chapel Hill Inntown condos.

A Google User - Apr 2, 2010
Much better than a motel We come to Chapel Hill twice a year and usually stay in a motel. However, our motel was full during our last visit and we managed to find this locally-owned business and will never stay in a motel again. We stayed in a very spacious 2-bedroom condo with kitchen and washer/dryer for less than the motel we usually stay at. Plus it is in a quiet residential area and close to the campus and downtown. The place was clean and comfortable, and although we had one minor maintenance issue during our stay, the owner had it repaired immediately. We also enjoyed the satellite TV service and HBO channels. Plus it has a fully stocked kitchen which saved us money instead of having to eat out all the time. Staying here versus a motel is a "no-brainer". It is not the Hilton, but we did not expect that based on the very reasonable prices for this place.

A Google User - Mar 29, 2010
Great place at a great price We brought our family of four to Chapel Hill for a school visit. The directions and instructions for the condo/motel were terrific. The 2 bedroom facility was perfect for us. The unit was very clean and well furnished. We didn't use the kitchen at this visit (except to keep our drinks cold), but it was very attractive and would be quite useful if we had stayed longer than one night. The location was good. One could walk to campus from this location if one wanted to do so and didn't mind walking up the hill. The price was very reasonable for something so close to the university.

Anuchit - Jan 10, 2010
Warm and Cozy I love the fact that the one bedroom unit also comes with kitchen where family and friends can cook. No hotels around the neighborhood can offer what you can find here at a great price.

A Google User - Dec 26, 2009
These places are cute What a great alternative to a hotel. We had a two bedroom unit that had everything we needed at a great price. thanks

A Google User - Dec 17, 2009
Great for families We stayed at InnTown several months ago and have already scheduled another visit. We have a toddler and a dog, and this was a much more affordable and feasible option for travel than trying to find a hotel that could accomodate us. It was nice to have two floors-we were able to put the baby to bed and then spend the evening downstairs-watching tv, reading, etc. The location (close to campus and just down a short path from a few restaurants including a great gourmet market/breakfast and sandwich place) was also very convenient.

A Google User - Nov 20, 2009
Great Location, Lots of Space My townhouse for my three-day stay was a very pleasant change from a motel, at about the same price...with a kitchen, washer and dryer, living room, two bathrooms, large bedroom. The owner, Eric Plow, made sure my unit was clean and that all my questions were answered. The location was perfect, one minute from a coffee house and new bookstore, and a pleasant walk from campus and downtown.

A Google User - Nov 19, 2009
Everything I Needed and more I just moved out after living for 2 great months at InnTown. I needed temporary furnished housing near UNC and found this place through Google. The owner Eric Plow picked me up at the airport and throughout my stay he was great at answering my questions. The location is nice just 10 min away from UNC and if you don't have a car a bust stop is just across the street. The room was very cozy, clean and had everything I needed. I would definitely stay there if I go back to Chapel Hill. I highly recommend it.

A Google User - Oct 23, 2009
Home away from home Isn't it great when you can feel at home when traveling for days on end? No, this is not a fancy hotel. It is a spacious, cozy, two-story townhouse rental. About 15 minute walk to downtown and campus. And the owner will provide door-to-door transportation to/from the airport, along with all the local information you'll need to for a hassle-free trip.


“Chapel hill Gem”

Reviewed March 16, 2013 on Trip Advisor

Stayed here for the first 2 nights of our trip to North Carolina to meet up with our daughter who is studying at UNC.
Came across this place after doing some research into accommodation in the area, and suited us as a family.Much better than having 2 rooms in a faceless motel somewhere.  Property was well presented and just as described on the internet, good directions were given and we found the property without any any problem ( even after a 15 hour journey from the UK)
After contacting Eric the owner he came to see us the first morning to collect payment and to suggest 1 or 2 places worth visiting in Chapel hill, including a charming diner just through the trees which served fantastic breakfasts.
Other places we ate were Spankys on Franklin Street which is well worth trying and just a short walk from the apartment.

Would certainly recommend this place to others, great value for money, friendly helpful owner, and well situated for visiting Chapel Hill and the university

Great stay

Guest: Stock(Franklin,TN)
Date of Stay: 01/18/13 Review Submitted: 03/16/13 on VRBO
I stayed at the inn town condo,and I couldn't have been happier.THe location is great. I like being able to walk to places,and staying here,I could walk to anyplace in Downtown Chapel Hill. You could drive to anyplace downtown in less than 5 minutes if the weather was bad,or you preferred not to walk,but then you will need to find a place to park.
The unit was very clean and comfortable. It is nice having someplace where friends can visit with you while you are in town. Hotels are too cramped. I also enjoyed having the kitchen,so I didn't have to eat out all the time. I was very surprised by how close a couple of eating places were. You can literally walk around the corner,and get something to eat.  This is a great alternative to a hotel,and much more convenient if you want to be in town.
Host incredibly hospitable

Guest: Laura(Maryland)
Date of Stay: 02/11/12 Review Submitted: 02/19/12 on VRBO
We traveled with two small children. The unit suited us nicely, with 2 bedrooms and bathtub.

Soon after arriving, I lost the keys to our unit. I called the host and asked if he could come let me and my family back into the unit and provide a spare key. He dropped everything and rushed out to meet us. We truly appreciated the swiftness of his response and the patience and kindness he showed to us at that time. He definitely did not have to be that nice, and we would have understood his anger after this event. We were incredibly impressed by the response. Our kids were strung out, tired and hungry after the long road trip, and we appreciated how the host handled the situation.
Recommended for:Families with young children, sightseeing.

This is a well kept secret. What a find.

Guest: Mim(Columbus, Ohio)
Date of Stay: 08/17/11 Review Submitted: 09/19/11 on VRBO

If you are looking for lodging and tired of the hotel scene, then look no further. We stayed for 2 nights in one of the condos, and were pleasantly surprised. There is a kitchen, dining room/living area, a patio, and bedrooms upstairs. Very comfortable and clean, and the location was great. One morning we walked through the woods (about 1/2 block) and had a feast at Fosters. We would definitely stay here again.
=